चालीसवीं सिनेट (विशेष) बैठक का कार्यवृत्त

MINUTES OF THE 40th SENATE (SPECIAL) MEETING OF IIT MANDI

17th September, 2023



भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मण्डी कमांद— 175075, हिमाचल प्रदेश

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MANDI KAMAND – 175075, HIMACHAL PRADESH

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MANDI KAMAND, HIMACHAL PRADESH



40th SENATE (SPECIAL) MEETING OF IIT MANDI

SUNDAY, 17th SEPTEMBER, 2023

Item No.	Agenda items	Page No.
Confidential		
40.2	Any other agenda with the permission of the Chair.	3

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MANDI

Minutes of the 40th Senate (Special) Meeting of IIT Mandi held on 17th September, 2023 at 10:00 AM in Conference Room, C.V. Raman Guest House, IIT Mandi, Kamand.

The following were present:

In the Chair

Prof. Laxmidhar Behera, Director, IIT Mandi

Members:

Prof. Siddhartha Mukhopadhyay, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Kharagpur.

Mr. Hemachandra Bhat, General Manager and Practice Head, Robotics Platforms, Wipro.

Mr. Rajesh Sinha, Chief Scientist & Head - Smart Machines Research Program, TCS.

Prof. Subrata Ghosh, Professor, SBS, IIT Mandi

Prof. Rajeev Kumar, Professor, SMME and Dean (I&S), IIT Mandi

Prof. Manoj Thakur. Professor, SMSS and Chairperson, SoM, IIT Mandi

Prof. Venkata Krishnan, Professor, SCS, IIT Mandi

Prof. Chayan Kanti Nandi, Professor, SCS and Dean (DoRA), IIT Mandi

Prof. Anirudhha Chakraborty, Professor, SCS and Dean (Academics), IIT Mandi.

Prof. Arti Kashyap, Professor, SPS and Dean (DCS), IIT Mandi

Prof. Tulika Srivastava, Professor, SBB, IIT Mandi.

Prof. Anjan Swain, Professor, SHSS, IIT Mandi.

Dr. Hitesh Shrimali, Dean (Students), IIT Mandi

Dr. Viswanath Balakrishnan, Dean (F&A), IIT Mandi

Dr. Aditya Nigam, Chairperson, SCEE, IIT Mandi

Dr. Muslim Malik, Chairperson, SMSS, IIT Mandi

Dr. Atul Dhar, Chairperson, SMME, IIT Mandi

Dr. Shyamasree Dasgupta, Chairperson, SHSS, IIT Mandi

Dr. C.S. Yadav, Co-ordinator, AMRC, IIT Mandi

Dr. Varun Dutt, Chairperson, IKSMHA, IIT Mandi

Dr. Satyajit Thakor, Associate Professor, SCEE, IIT Mandi

Dr. Deepak Swami, Associate Professor, SCENE, IIT Mandi

Dr. Bhaskar Mondal, Assistant Professor, SCS, IIT Mandi.

Dr. Satvasheel Ramesh Powar, Associate Professor, SMME, IIT Mandi.

Dr. Narendra Dhar, Assistant Professor, CAIR, IIT Mandi.

Dr. P. Anil Kishan, Associate Dean (Courses), IIT Mandi.

Dr. Tushar Jain, Head, CCE, IIT Mandi

Mr. Vivek Tiwari, Deputy Registrar (Academics) in-charge, IIT Mandi

Prof. Satinder K. Sharma, Professor, Dean (Faculty), Co-ordinator C4DFED, Registrar I/c & Secretary, Senate, IIT Mandi.

Invitees:

Dr. Ramna Thakur, Associate Professor, SHSS, IIT Mandi.

Ms. Shelika, AR (Students), IIT Mandi.

Student Academic Affairs Secretary, IIT Mandi (Special Invitee).

Student General Secretary, IIT Mandi (Special Invitee).

Following Senate members/invitees could not attend the meeting due to prior commitments:

- Prof. Binay Kumar Pattnaik, Dept. of HSS, IIT Kanpur
- Prof. Sandeep Verma, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur & Secretary (SERB) ..
- Prof. Syed Abbas, Professor, SMSS & Dean (SRIC & IR) IIT Mandi
- Prof. Rajendra K. Ray, Professor, SMSS, IIT Mandi
- Prof. Rahul Vaish, Professor, SMME, IIT Mandi
- Prof. Prem Felix Siril, Professor, SBS, IIT Mandi.
- Prof. Suman Kalyan Pal, Professor and Chairperson SBS, IIT Mandi
- Prof. Pradeep C. Parameswaran, Professor, SBS, IIT Mandi
- Dr. Prosenjit Mondal, Co-ordinator, Bio-X Centre, IIT Mandi
- Dr. Derick P. Shukla, Chairperson, SCENE, IIT Mandi
- Dr. Shyam Kumar Masakpalli, Associate Professor, SBS, IIT Mandi
- Dr. Surya Prakash Upadhyay, Assistant Professor, SHSS, IIT Mandi
- Dr. Amit Shukla, Chairperson, CAIR, IIT Mandi
- Dr. Shubhajit Roy Chowdhury, Chairperson, HCI, IIT Mandi
- Dr. Bindu Radhamany, Associate Professor, SPS, IIT Mandi.
- Dr. Kala Venkata Uday, Associate Professor, SCENE, IIT Mandi.
- Dr. Amit Prasad, Associate Professor, SBB, IIT Mandi.
- Dr. Nitu Kumari, Associate Professor (SMSS), IIT Mandi
- Dr. Puran Singh, Associate Professor (SoM), IIT Mandi
- Dr. Arnav Bhavsar Vinayak, Associate Professor, IKSMHA, IIT Mandi.
- Dr. Rahul Shrestha, Associate Professor, SCEE, IIT Mandi.
- Dr. Amit Jaiswal, Associate Dean (Research), IIT Mandi.
- Dr. Jinesh Machhar, Assistant Professor, IIT Mandi.
- Dr. Devika Sethi, Assistant Professor, SHSS, IIT Mandi.
- Mr. Naresh Singh Bhandari, Deputy Librarian, IIT Mandi
- Student Research Affairs Secretary, IIT Mandi (Special Invitee).

The Chairman Senate extended a warm welcome to all the Senate members and Invitees attending the 40th Senate (special) meeting of the Institute.

Thereafter, following agenda items were taken up.

Confidential

Item No. 40.2: Any other agenda with the permission of the Chair.

None.

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair and to the Members.

Registrar I/c & Secretary-Senate